hostes.blogg.se

Fsnavigator 4.7
Fsnavigator 4.7









fsnavigator 4.7

Then again, maybe it fouls things up because this PC is configured as half of a network and is periodically attempting to connect to it, blocking some other communication channels in the processĪnyway, returning to the point. As it connects through the PC which FS runs on (Internet Connection Sharing, or ICS), I have no idea why it should cause a problem with this one's connecting to FSHost - the rest of the internet shouldn't be able to see it (192. Normally it's switched on when I'm flying online but, for a change, I hadn't bothered to boot it up. Sidebar: - I recently had a curious problem connecting FS9 to an external FS Host which went away as soon as I switched on the other PC. Personally, I think it only helps the two PCs communicate with each other, not with the outside world, so it may not matter if your router and/or ISP block that traffic anyway. I put it in place after I saw it mentioned in the FAQ as being helpful where FS Host connection problems were concerned.

fsnavigator 4.7

No fancy hubs or router, just crossover cable. Maybe the NetBIOS thing is a bit of a red-herring then? I happen to have it enabled myself but this is purely because I have 2 PC's linked into a LAN. NetBios over TCP? Is that going to be required? Both my router and IP block NetBios traffic as a matter or routineĪny help would be greatly appreciated as this one is niggling me and I dont usually get beaten by Network issues as thats part of my Real World Life. I have zero problems with anything else - Team Speak, Forgotten Battles, Terminal Server, VNC, FTP etc etc etc and I am at a total loss. I am sitting behind a Vigor Router/Firewall running NAT so I would guess the issue is going to be in there somewhere or possiblly out on my ISP. This is not just the server I host but several other internet based FSHosts.

fsnavigator 4.7

I cannot connect FSNav to port 23432 (default) or connect both at the same time to 23456. When I come to the outside world I can connect FS9 happilly on port 23456. I can connect both FSNav and FS9 to a FSHost running on my LAN so its not the configuration of FSHost or my machine itself is the problem. Never have solved this Reading the FSNav newsgroup the standard response is "some ISPs dont allow 2 connections to the same computer" but I am 110% certain I have not got that issue as for example I can open 2 or more Terminal Server sessions to the host computer











Fsnavigator 4.7